Ipsy June Bag

Another one that is not a box.  Ipsy comes with a little makeup bag.  This one looks like it was created for a teenager….   It’s pretty small.  Would work well for throwing a few items in your purse.   The bags aren’t as good quality as the free clinique makeup bags you get with their bonus promotions, which literally last forever, as far as I can tell.

I wasn’t ever completely sold on this subscription, as their website is clearly geared towards a much younger crowd, but a friend really wanted me to give it a try.

So- my box/bag!

28773E78-65F1-45E1-84FE-A689B6982B35

Items:

NYX Professional Makeup Whipped Lip & Cheek Souffle- Tried it.  Didn’t like it at all.

sky ICELAND Glacial Face Wash with White Willow Bark- Tried it.  It was fine.  I will certainly use up the sample.

theBalm Cosmetics Balm Springs Blush- This was pretty decent blush.  It works well for my skin tone and was easy to put on without being too pigmented.  I will keep using it.  I don’t use a lot of blush, but I like this option.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish- didn’t like the color and just found the polish to be okay.  I prefer neutral pink for nails so not sure what one would be expected to do with turquoise.

Luna by Luna Cosmetics Eyeshadow in Jace- this was pretty decent eyeshadow.  It was very pigmented.  The color is much warmer than I prefer, but I’ve used it a couple times with a few others.  It’s a nice matte shadow and it stays well.
Overall, not sure about this bag.  A few decent products but the colors are off.  I reviewed everything and they do include color as part of the review process, so I will be interested to see how that plays out.

Leave a Reply

